True Testimonies

HOW OFTEN do you ponder the ways of our Creator, His laws and the things that He has done for you?

Psalm 119:103 & 111 say “Your teachings are sweeter than honey. They will always be my most prized possession and my source of joy.”

TODAY, I INVITE YOU to pray with me that our Native people and those serving in Native Ministry will joyfully study our Creator’s testimonies.

Philippians 4:8 says, “Finally, my friends, keep your minds on whatever is true, pure, right, holy, friendly, and proper. Don’t ever stop thinking about what is truly worthwhile and worthy of praise.”

Proverbs 4:13 & 23 say “Hold firmly to my teaching and never let go. It will mean life for you. Carefully guard your thoughts because they are the source of true life.”

Ask our Creator to allow our First Nations people and those serving in Native Ministry to forever meditate on His Ways with joyful and thankful hearts.

LISTEN ON YOUTUBE
True Testimonies

MORE ABOUT: True Testimonies

I like to study with 5 translations. As you go through these studies, I encourage you to do the same. “The Scriptures” is a translation that includes the original Hebrew names and has the books in chronological order. The Contemporary English Version (CEV) is a translation that is written for ‘oral tradition’ peoples and it flows well while reading it aloud. The Amplified version is one where meanings of words and phrases are ‘amplified’ for better understanding. The King James Version (KJV) is the translation that works well with Strong’s Concordance. The Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) is a great companion version that I find gives great insight.

ADDITIONAL SCRIPTURE

Psalm 19:14“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing before You, O YHWH, my rock and my redeemer.” The Scriptures

Psalm 104:34“My meditation on Him is sweet; I rejoice in YHWH.” The Scriptures

Psalm 119:2“Blessed are those who observe His witnesses, who seek Him with all the heart!” The Scriptures

Psalm 119:99-100“I have more understanding than all my teachers, for Your witnesses are my study. I understand more than the aged, for I have observed Your orders.” The Scriptures

Psalm 119:103“How sweet to my taste has Your word been, more than honey to my mouth!” The Scriptures

Psalm 119:111“Your witnesses are my inheritance forever, for they are the joy of my heart.” The Scritptures

Proverbs 3:1-6“My son, do not forget my Torah, and let your heart watch over my commands; For length of days and long life and peace they add to you. Let not kindness and truth forsake you – bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart, thus finding favour and good insight in the eyes of Elohim and man. Trust in YHWH with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; Know Him in all your ways, and He makes all your paths straight.” The Scriptures

Proverbs 4:10-13“Hear, my son, and accept my words, and let the years of your life be many. I have taught you in the way of wisdom, I have led you in straight paths. When you walk your steps shall not be hindered, and if you run you shall not stumble. Hold fast to discipline, do not let go; Watch over her, for she is your life.” The Scriptures

Proverbs 4:23“Watch over your heart with all diligence, for out of it are the sources of life.” The Scriptures

Jonah 2:7“When my life fainted within me, I remembered YHWH. And my prayer went up to You, into Your set-apart Hekal.” The Scriptures

Philippians 3:15-21“As many, then, as are perfect, should have this in mind. And if you think differently in any respect, Elohim shall also reveal this to you. But to what we have already attained – walk by the same rule, be of the same mind. Become joint imitators of me, brothers, and observe those who so walk, as you have us for a pattern. For many – of whom I have often told you, and now say to you even weeping – walk as enemies of the stake of Messiah. Their end is destruction, their mighty one is their stomach, and their esteem is in their shame – they mind the earthly. For our citizenship is in the heavens, from which we also eagerly wait for the Saviour, the Master Yeshua Messiah, who shall change our lowly body, to be conformed to His esteemed body, according to the working by which He is able even to bring all under His control.” The Scriptures

Philippians 4:8-9“For the rest, brothers, whatever is true,  whatever is noble, whatever is righteous, whatever is clean, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good report, if there is any uprightness and if there is any praise – think on these.” The Scriptures

AUDIO: Week 23

OFFICIAL FirstNationsMonday.Com website.

First Nations Monday
“Holding Up The People In Prayer”
Est. May 2000
Founder: Jeny Running Brook Covill

(Note: This message is number 23 in a series that begins the first Monday in January each year.)

OTHER RESOURCES

First Nations Version Project
A retelling of the Sacred Scriptures for Native Americans and all English speaking Indigenous peoples.
http://www.firstnationsversion.com/

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – New Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/new-testament

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – Old Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/old-testament-verses

Cherokee Bible Project Titles in Book form:
(A joint mission of the Cherokee Bible Project and Four Rivers Native American Church)
http://tuscanyglobal.com/bible/
Genesis in Cherokee
Haggai in Cherokee
Jonah in Cherokee
100 Days Of Indigenous Wisdom
Cherokee New Testament
New Cherokee Hymnal
Matthew’s Gospel in Cherokee
Mark’s Gospel in Cherokee
Luke’s Gospel in Cherokee
John’s Gospel in Cherokee
The Acts of the Apostles in Cherokee
ROMANS in Cherokee
CORINTHIANS in Cherokee
GALATIANS to COLOSSIANS in Cherokee
THESSALONIANS to HEBREWS in Cherokee
JAMES to JUDE in Cherokee
John’s Revelation in Cherokee
Pastoral Epistles in Cherokee (coming)
General Epistles in Cherokee (coming)

Leave a Reply

