Keep It Simple

HAVE YOU ever considered how easy it should be to speak about what we know and what we have seen? Often times it is the simple responsibilities of being a follower and witness of Christ that become the most complicated or abandoned when we lack faith.

Gideon said in Judges 6:17, “It’s hard to believe that I’m actually talking to the LORD. Please do something so I’ll know that you really are the LORD.”

TODAY, I INVITE YOU to pray with me that our Native people and those serving in Native Ministry will gain the faith to speak what they know and testify to what they have seen.

Psalms 119:45-46 says, “I have gained perfect freedom by following your teachings, and I trust them so much that I tell them to kings.”

Ask our Creator to allow our First Nations people and those serving in Native Ministry to speak what they know with great confidence.

LISTEN ON YOUTUBE
Keep It Simple

MORE ABOUT: Keep It Simple

I like to study with 5 translations. As you go through these studies, I encourage you to do the same. “The Scriptures” is a translation that includes the original Hebrew names and has the books in chronological order. The Contemporary English Version (CEV) is a translation that is written for ‘oral tradition’ peoples and it flows well while reading it aloud. The Amplified version is one where meanings of words and phrases are ‘amplified’ for better understanding. The King James Version (KJV) is the translation that works well with Strong’s Concordance. The Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) is a great companion version that I find gives great insight.

ADDITIONAL SCRIPTURE

Deuteronomy 4:29-35“But from there you shall shall seek YHWH your Elohim, and shall find, when you search for Him with all your heart and with all your being. In your distress, when all these words shall come upon you in the latter days, then you shall return to YHWH your Elohim and shall obey His voice. For YHWH your Elohim is a compassionate El, He does not forsake you, nor destroy you, nor forget the covenant of your fathers which He swore to them. For ask now of the days that are past, which were before you, since the day that Elohim created man on earth, and ask from one end of the heavens to the other end of the heavens, whether there has been a Word as great as this, or has been heard like it. Has a people heard the voice of Elohim speaking out of the midst of the fire, as you have heard, and live? Or has Elohim tried to go and take for Himself a nation from the midst of a nation by trials, and by signs, and by wonders, and by battle, and by a strong hand and an outstretched arm, and by great fearsome deeds, according to all that YHWH your Elohim did for you in Mitsrayim before your eyes? You have been shown it, to know that YHWH Himself is Elohim; there is no one beside Him.” The Scriptures

Isaiah 33:15-16“He who walks righteously and speaks what is straight, he who rejects the gain of oppressions, who keeps his hands from accepting bribes, who stops his ears from hearing bloodshed, and shuts his eyes from seeing evil – he shall inhabit heights; strongholds of rocks be his refuge. His bread shall be given him, his water be steadfast.”  The Scriptures

Isaiah 45:19“I have not spoken in secret, in a dark place of the earth. I have not said to the seed of Ya’aqob, ‘See Me in vain.’ I am YHWH, speaking righteousness, declaring matters that are straight.” The Scriptures

Psalm 119:43-48“And do not take away from my mouth the word of truth entirely, for I have waited for Your right-rulings; That I might guard Your Torah continually, forever and ever; That I might walk in a broad place, for I have sought Your orders; That I might speak of Your witnesses before sovereigns, and not be ashamed; That I might delight myself in Your commands, which I have loved; While I meditate on Your laws.” The Scriptures

Jeremiah 1:6-9“And said I, “Ah, MAster YHWH! See, I do not know how to speak, for I am a youth.” And YHWH said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am a youth,’ but go to all to whom I send you, and speak whatever I command you. Do not fear their faces, for I am with you to deliver you, ” declares YHWH. Then YHWH put forth His hand and touched my mouth, and YHWH said to me, “See I have put My words in your mouth.” The Scriptures

Ezekiel 24:27“On that day your mouth shall be opened to him who has escaped, and you shall speak and no longer be silent. And you shall be a sign to them. And they shall know that I am YHWH.” The Scriptures

Job 33:3-4“My words are from the uprightness of my heart, my lips shall speak knowledge clearly. The Spirit of El has made me, and the breath of the Almighty gives me life.” The Scriptures

John 3:11“Truly, truly, I say to you, We speak what We know and witness what We have seen, and you do not receive Our witness.” The Scriptures

1 Thessalonians 2:2“But having suffered before and having been mistreated at Philippi, as you know, we were bold in our Elohim to speak to you the Good News of Elohim in much struggle.” The Scriptures

AUDIO: Week 26

OFFICIAL FirstNationsMonday.Com website.

First Nations Monday
“Holding Up The People In Prayer”
Est. May 2000
Founder: Jeny Running Brook Covill

(Note: This message is number 26 in a series that begins the first Monday in January each year.)

OTHER RESOURCES

First Nations Version Project
A retelling of the Sacred Scriptures for Native Americans and all English speaking Indigenous peoples.
http://www.firstnationsversion.com/

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – New Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/new-testament

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – Old Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/old-testament-verses

Cherokee Bible Project Titles in Book form:
(A joint mission of the Cherokee Bible Project and Four Rivers Native American Church)
http://tuscanyglobal.com/bible/
Genesis in Cherokee
Haggai in Cherokee
Jonah in Cherokee
100 Days Of Indigenous Wisdom
Cherokee New Testament
New Cherokee Hymnal
Matthew’s Gospel in Cherokee
Mark’s Gospel in Cherokee
Luke’s Gospel in Cherokee
John’s Gospel in Cherokee
The Acts of the Apostles in Cherokee
ROMANS in Cherokee
CORINTHIANS in Cherokee
GALATIANS to COLOSSIANS in Cherokee
THESSALONIANS to HEBREWS in Cherokee
JAMES to JUDE in Cherokee
John’s Revelation in Cherokee
Pastoral Epistles in Cherokee (coming)
General Epistles in Cherokee (coming)

Leave a Reply

