More Than Man’s Praise

DO YOU rely on other people to give you confidence in your faith?

John 5:44 says, “You like to have your friends praise you, and you don’t care about praise that only God can give.”

The edifying words of a friend or mentor are of great value in our journey. However, in these last days, we need more than man’s praise to help us minister to others.

TODAY, I INVITE YOU to pray with me that our Native people and those serving in Native Ministry will know that they have more than man’s witness of their walk and service in Native Land.

Christ says in John chapter 5, “The things that the Father has given Me to do speak for Me and prove that the Father sent Me. The Scriptures tell about Me. I have come with My Father’s authority.”

Ask our Creator to allow our First Nations people and those serving in Native Ministry to know that they have His praise, His Word and His Holy Spirit as a testimony to their ministry.

LISTEN ON YOUTUBE
More Than Man’s Praise

MORE ABOUT: More Than Man’s Praise

I like to study with 5 translations. As you go through these studies, I encourage you to do the same. “The Scriptures” is a translation that includes the original Hebrew names and has the books in chronological order. The Contemporary English Version (CEV) is a translation that is written for ‘oral tradition’ peoples and it flows well while reading it aloud. The Amplified version is one where meanings of words and phrases are ‘amplified’ for better understanding. The King James Version (KJV) is the translation that works well with Strong’s Concordance. The Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) is a great companion version that I find gives great insight.

ADDITIONAL SCRIPTURE

John 5:31-47“If I bear witness of Myself, My witness is not true. There is another who bears witness of Me, and I know that the witness which He witnesses of Me is true. You have sent to Yohanan, and he bore witness to the truth. But I do not receive witness from man, but I say this in order that you might be saved. He wsa the burning and shining lamp, and for a while you wished to rejoice in his light. But I have a greater witness than that of Yohanan, for the works that the Father gave Me to accomplish, the works that I do, bear witness of Me, that the Father has sent Me. And the Father who sent Me, He bore witness of Me. You have neither heard His voice at any time, nor seen His form. And you do not have His Word staying in you, because you do not believe Him whom He sent. You search the Scriptures, because you think you possess everylasting life in them. And these are the ones that bear witness of Me. But you do not desire to come to Me in order to possess life. I do not receive esteem from men, but I know you, that you do not have the love of Elohim in you. I have come in My Father’s Name and you do not receive Me, if another comes in his own name, him you would receive. How are you able to believe, when you are receiving esteem from one another, and the esteem that is from the only Elohim you do not seek? Do not think that I shall accuse you to the Father. There is one who accuses you: Mosheh, in whom you have set your expectation. For if you believed Mosheh, you would have believed Me, since he wrote about Me. But if you do not believe in his writings, how shall you believe My Words?” The Scriptures

John 8:12-30“Therefore Yeshua spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall by no means walk in darkness, but possess the light of life.” The Pharisees, therefore, said to Him, “You bear witness about Yourself, Your witness is not true.” Yeshua answered and said to them, “Even if I witness concerning Myself, My witness is true, for I know where I came from and where I am going. But you do not know from where I come, or where I go. You judge according to the flesh, I judge no one. But even if I do judge, My judgment is true, because I am not alone in it, but I and the Father who sent Me. And in your Torah also, it has been written that the witness of two men in true. I am One who witnesses concerning Myself, and the Father who sent Me witnesses concerning Me.” Therefore they said to Him, “Where is Your Father?” Yeshua answered, “You know neither Me nor My Father. If you knew Me, you would have known My Father also.” These words Yeshua spoke in the treasury, teaching in the Set-apart Place. And no one laid hands on Him, because His hour had not yet come. Therefore Yeshua said to them again, “I am going away, and you shall seek Me, and you shall die in your sin. Where I go you are unable to come.” Then the Yehudim said, “Shall He kill Himself, because He says, ‘Where I go you are unable to come’?” And He said to them, “You are from below, I am from above. You are of this world, I am not of this world. Therefore I said to you that you shall die in your sins. For if you do not believe that I am He, you shall die in your sins.” Then they said to Him, “Who are You?” And Yeshua said to them, “Altogether that which I even say to you! I have much to say and to judge concerning you. But He who sent Me is true, and what I heard from Him, these Words I speak to the world.” They did not know that He spoke to them of the Father. So Yeshua said to them, “When you lift up the Son of Adam, then you shall know that I am He, and that I do none at all of Myself, but as My Father taught Me, these words I speak. And He who sent Me is with Me. The Father has not left Me alone, for I always do what pleases Him.” As He was speaking these words, many believed in Him.” The Scriptures

Acts 1:8“But you shall receive power when the Set-apart Spirit has come upon you, and you shall be My witnesses in Yerushalayim, and in all Yehudah and Shomeron, and to the end of the earth.” The Scriptures

Romans 8:16-17“The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of Elohim, and if children, also heirs – truly heirs of Elohim, and co-heirs with Messiah, if indeed we suffer with Him, in order that we also be exalted together.” The Scriptures

Ephesians 1:3-9“Blessed be the Elohim and Father of our Master Yeshua Messiah, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenlies in Messiah, even as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be set-apart and blameless before Him in love, having previously ordained us to adoption as sons through Yeshua Messiah to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His desire, to the praise of the esteem of His favour with which He favoured us in the Beloved, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of trespasses, according to the riches of His favour, which He has lavished on us in all wisdom and insight, having made known to us the secret of His desire, according to His good pleasure which He purposed in Him,” The Scriptures

1 Thessalonians 2:10-13“You are witnesses, Elohim also, how set-apart and righteously and blamelessly we behaved ourselves among you who believe, even as you know how each one of you, as a father to his children, encouraging and comforting and bearing witness to you, that you would walk worthily of Elohim who is calling you into His own reign and esteem. And because of this we thank Elohim without ceasing, that when you received the Word of Elohim which you heard from us, you welcomed it not as the word of men, but as it is truly, the Word of Elohim, which also works in you who believe.” The Scriptures

Hebrews 2:4“Elohim also bearing witness both with signs and wonders, with various miracles, and gifts of the Set-apart Spirit, distributed according to His own desire” The Scriptures (Read all of chapter 2)

Hebrews 10:15“And the Set-apart Spirit also witnesses to us, …” The Scriptures

1 John 5:6-10“This is the One that came by water and blood: Yeshua Messiah, not only by water, but by water and blood. And it is the Spirit who bears witness, because the Spirit is the Truth. Because there are three who bear witness: the Spirit, and the water, and the blood, And the three are in agreement. If we receive the witness of men, the witness of Elohim is greater, because this is the witness of Elohim which He has witnessed concerning His Son. The one who believes in the Son of Elohim has the witness in himself, the one who does not believe Elohim has made Him a liar, because he has not believed the witness that Elohim has given concerning His Son.” The Scriptures

AUDIO: Week 27

OFFICIAL FirstNationsMonday.Com website.

First Nations Monday
“Holding Up The People In Prayer”
Est. May 2000
Founder: Jeny Running Brook Covill

(Note: This message is number 27 in a series that begins the first Monday in January each year.)

OTHER RESOURCES

First Nations Version Project
A retelling of the Sacred Scriptures for Native Americans and all English speaking Indigenous peoples.
http://www.firstnationsversion.com/

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – New Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/new-testament

Cherokee Bible Project – ONLINE – Old Testament
https://sites.google.com/site/cherokeebibleproject/old-testament-verses

Cherokee Bible Project Titles in Book form:
(A joint mission of the Cherokee Bible Project and Four Rivers Native American Church)
http://tuscanyglobal.com/bible/
Genesis in Cherokee
Haggai in Cherokee
Jonah in Cherokee
100 Days Of Indigenous Wisdom
Cherokee New Testament
New Cherokee Hymnal
Matthew’s Gospel in Cherokee
Mark’s Gospel in Cherokee
Luke’s Gospel in Cherokee
John’s Gospel in Cherokee
The Acts of the Apostles in Cherokee
ROMANS in Cherokee
CORINTHIANS in Cherokee
GALATIANS to COLOSSIANS in Cherokee
THESSALONIANS to HEBREWS in Cherokee
JAMES to JUDE in Cherokee
John’s Revelation in Cherokee
Pastoral Epistles in Cherokee (coming)
General Epistles in Cherokee (coming)

Leave a Reply

